Rebellious Summer 4: VBO

For those of you who don’t know, VBO stands for visible belly outline, and it’s a huge no-no for a fat girl. We religiously wear shirts that completely cover our bellies just avoid that scandal of the world realizing our bellies exist and are, in fact, quite rounded. The funny thing is that I felt spectacularly rebellious in this short (for me!) tank from Maurice’s. All day long, I felt like I was flirting with crop top, it seemed so short. Yet, in these pics, it seems quite modest indeed. You can barely even see the VBO that I thought was so pronounced. Apparently, I’m going to need to stretch myself a bit further this summer.

Leave a Reply

