Do Not Send Us Up from Here: a Guest Post by Kate Redmon

Heather is one of my fellow LITles, and a fabulous writer in her own right. Thanks for the opportunity to guest on your blog, Heather!

Glimpses of Jesus

 A month and a half ago, I attended an amazing conference put on by Living Proof Ministries called LIT, for women in their 20s and 30s with a passion to be Christian communicators. A month before the conference, thinking about how fast the tickets sold out in the first ten minutes or so, and about the intensity of the type of women who would attend a conference like this, I decided to start an unofficial Facebook group for the conference (after getting permission from LPM). I wanted to connect these women together. Not much has blessed me more than creating that group.

This is how I met Kate Buccigross, who is guest posting for me today. She was one of the first women to join my group, and we have all been blessed that she did. When I started reading her blog, I was impressed with her writing style and…

View original post 1,091 more words

Leave a Reply

